OASC Board Meeting Saturday, November 5, 2022 5:00-7:00 pm

Meeting held at Cache High School at State Convention

Members Present:

Executive Director, Dawn Brockman Third Year Advisor, Shawn Freeman Second Year Advisor, Jennifer Phenicie First Year Advisor, Anna Schieffer A majority of state advisors

- Call to order by Shawn Freeman
- Introduction of OASC Executive Board
- Host Report- Brittain Nowak
- Executive Director's Report- Dawn Brockman
 - o Reviewed financial reports
 - Reviewed proposed budget
- Jennifer Phenicie- Elections
 - 2022 1st Year Advisor Applicants: Harlee Davis (Santa Fe South)
 - Speech
 - Time- 01:11.41
 - 2022 2nd Year Advisor Applicants: Kristy Cooper (Del City)
 - Speech
 - Time- 43.21
 - Executive Director Applicants: Darryl Andrews (Yukon), Shawn Freeman (Ada),
 Phillippa Kelly (Holland Hall), and Dewayne Patterson (Bixby)
 - Phillippa Kelly
 - Shawn Freeman
 - Dewayne Patterson
 - Withdrew from election
 - Darryl Andrews
 - New Elected Executive Director
 - Shawn Freeman (run-off conducted)
- Reports
 - Note for next year- Maximum 3 minute reports
 - Basic Chair: Melinda Parks
 - 486 delegates (2022 summer)
 - Dates for 2023
 - June 11-16
 - July 9-14
 - Motion to approve: Jarrod Morse- Davis
 - Motion seconded: Judi Smith- Mannford

- Motion passed
- Advanced Chair: Mendi White/Harlee Davis
 - See attached report
 - Dates for 2023
 - June 18-22, June 19-23
 - July 19-23, July 20-24
 - Capping each session at 50
 - Process for students who do not show up is in the works
 - Brian Would there be an appeal process?
 - Appeal for unnecessary misses
 - Look into prerequisites for college students being hired
 - Motion to approve- Bailey Thomas- Weatherford
 - Second to approve- Timothy Will Rogers
- o Budget Chair: Vana Phibbs
 - See notes
 - Addendum
 - \$1200 plus mileage for outgoing Executive
 - Motion to approve- Molly Carter- Ponca City
 - Second- Ty McBride- Texoma
- Advisor of the Year: Chair: Natalie Haworth
 - Candidates
 - Dewayne Patterson
 - Ty McBride
 - Brian Hunter
 - Chloe Spor
 - Dawn Wainscott
 - Winner: Ty McBride
 - Motion to approve- Morgan Schmidt PC
 - Second- Johnnie Hill- McCloud
- o Elections: Jennifer Phenicie
- Auditing Chair: Wanda Wood
 - Motion to approve- Mendi White- Alva
 - Second- Kwanza Bohnert- Ponca City
- 83rd OASC State Convention Host- Owasso HS
 - o Nov. 11-13 : Shannon Beck, Owasso Advisor

New Business

- Look at our relationship with NatStuco with the removal of National Convention

Motion to adjourn- Brian Hunter- Edmond North Second to adjourn- Jarrod Morse- Davis Motion passed

Minutes recorded by Anna Schieffer, First Year Advisor